Contrary to the other residency programs where candidates are selected by jury, the PRIM residency is offered on invitation by the Board of Administration. Naturally, the chosen artist retains all rights to the work he or she creates, but PRIM has the right to present the work in public for our members and collaborators.

This program is open to independent artists recognized by their community and who take a unique artistic approach. The following artists have benefitted form this residency in recent years: Gianni Totti, Chantal duPont, Alain Pelletier, Nelson Henricks, Manon Labrecque, Monique Jean, Robert Morin, Emmanuel Madan, Denis Côté, Donigan Cumming, Dominic Gagnon, Helen Doyle and Daïchi Saïto.

Services offered:

  • Unlimited use for a year of all equipment and technical support, according to availability (reservation required)
    • Basic audio/video training when needed
    • 100 hours of time with a technician for on-line editing and /or mix
    • Membership free-of-charge for one year (individual)
    • Avant-première screening of the work produced

PRIM residency recipients:

  • François Delisle 2016-2017
  • Michèle Cournoyer 2015-2016 – Pellicola 
  • Daïchi Saïto 2014-2015
  • Helen Doyle 2013-2014
  • Dominic Gagnon – Hoax_Canular –  2012-2013

PRIM Residency recipients – Special 30th Anniversary:

  • Luc Bourdon – Une vie pour deux – essay 2013
  • Robin Aubert – TukTuq – fiction -2016
  • Christian Calon – Chronographies d’un paysage – audio and video installation, 2011
  • Sylvain L’Espérance – Sur le rivage du monde – documentary 2012
  • Luc Bourdon – Une vie pour deux – essay 2013